MODELFEST '23 WINNERS LIST

CATEGORY A1 AIRCRAFT LARGE SCALE 1/32-1/24

1st PLACE: JAMES JENSON 2ND PLACE: CARLOS VILCHES 3RD PLACE: GORDON GEIGER

CATEGORY A2: 1/48 PROP/ALLIED

IST PLACE: JAMES JENSON 2ND PLACE: FREDERICK J. SEITZ III 3RD PLACE: GORDON GEIGER

CATEGORY A3: 1/48 PROP AXIS

1st PLACE: JAMES JENSON 2ND PLACE: FREDERICK J. SEITZ III 3RD PLACE: GORDON GEIGER

CATEGORY A4: 1/48 JET

1st PLACE: GIOSEPPE SANTALOMITA 2ND PLACE: STACEY ANDERSON 3RD PLACE: JOSEPH CUTRONE

CATEGORY A5: 1/48 MULTI ENGINE

1st PLACE: JOSEPH CUTRONE 2ND PLACE: JAMES JENSON 3rd PLACE: FREDERICK J SEITZ III CATEGORY A6: 1/72 JET 1ST PLACE: GORDON GEIGER 2ND PLACE: GIOSEPPE SANTALOMITA

CATEGORY A7: 1/72 PROP 1st PLACE: FREDERICK J. SEITZ III 2ND PLACE: WILLY GROSSEN

CATEGORY A8: 1/72 MULTI ENGINE

1ST PLACE: GORDON GEIGER 2ND PLACE: DAVE WALLACE

CATEGORY: A10 BIPLANE/RIGGED

1st PLACE: PECOUD WALTER ESTEBAN 2ND PLACE: FREDERICK J. SEITZ III 3RD PLACE: GIL HODGES

CATEGORY A11: ALL SMALL SCALE (-1/72)

1ST PLACE: DAVE NOWINSKI 2ND PLACE: PAUL HELFRICH

CATEGORY A12: CIVILIAN/SPORT

1st PLACE: KURT SEIFERLING

CATEGORY: A13 AIRLINES (ALL SCALES)

1ST PLACE: DAMIAN SCOTTS

CATEGORY A14: OUT OF BOX

1ST PLACE: JAMES JENSON 2ND PLACE: JEFF KLEINHENZ 3RD PLACE: GIL HODGES

CATEGORY B1: 1/35 ARMORED/TRACKED

IST PLACE: GREG METGE

2[™] PLACE: JEFF KLEINHENZ

3RD RAFAEL AGUELO

CATEGORY B2: ARMORED/HALFTRACK/WHEELED

1st PLACE GREG METGE 2ND PLACE PAUL HELFRICH

3RD PLACE CLARK CLOUKEY

CATEGORY B3: 1/35 UNARMORED

1ST PLACE ALEX CRUZ 2ND PLACE GREG METGE 3RD PLACE ED OKUN

CATEGORY B4: 1/48 ALL SUBJECTS

1ST PLACE: MIKE TURNER 2ND PLACE: PAUL HELFRICH

CATEGORY B5: SMALL SCALE ARMORED (<1/48)

1ST PLACE: WILLY GROSSEN 2ND PLACE: GORDON GEIGER 3RD PLACE: ANDY CALDWELL

CATEGORY B6: ORDNANCE/ROCKETS

1ST PLACE: ROBERT DEMAIO 2ND PLACE: KURT SEIFERLING

CATEGORY B7: OUT OF BOX

1ST PLACE: JEFF KLEINHENZ 2[№] ROBERT DEMAIO

CATEGORY C1: 70MM AND LARGER HISTORICAL FIGURES

1ST PLACE: JEFF KLEINHENZ 2ND PLACE: GREG METGE 3RD PLACE: GORDON GEIGER

CATEGORY C2: 54MM AND SMALLER HISTORICAL

1ST PLACE: RAFAEL AGUDELO

2ND PLACE: JEFF KLEINHENZ

3RD PLACE: GREG METGE

CATEGORY C3: FIGURES SCIFI/FANTASY/HORROR/COMICS

1ST PLACE: TIM LILLY

2ND PLACE: ERIC GONZALEZ

3RD PLACE: JOSEPH CUTRONE

CATEGORY C4: OTHER FIGURES (BUSTS/MOUNTED/ETC)

1ST PLACE: ERIC GONZALEZ 2ND PLACE: DAVE WALLACE 3RD PLACE: PAUL HELFRICH

CATEGORY D1: NAUTICAL 1/700

1ST PLACE: PECOUD WALTER ESTEBAN 2ND PLACE: PAUL HELFRICH

CATEGORY D2: NAUTICAL 1/350 SCALE

IST PLACE: STACY ANDERSON 2ND PLACE: LORENZO VALLEBONA 3RD PLACE: DAVE WALLACE

CATEGORY D4: NAUTICAL WIND POWERED

1st PLACE: PAUL HELFRICH

2ND PLACE: DAVID KEEN

CATEGORY D5: NAUTICAL OUT OF THE BOX

1st PLACE: MARK ALRASS 2ND PLACE: PAUL HELFRICH 3RD PLACE: BRUCE KIMBALL

CATEGORY E1: AUTOMOTIVE FACTORY STOCK

1ST PLACE: ANDY CALDWELL

2ND PLACE: DAVE NOWINSKY

3RD PLACE: REX TURNER

CATEGORY E2: AUTOMOTIVE STREET ROD 1950 AND LATER

1st PLACE: MIKE ALVAREZ

2ND PLACE: KEVIN BURROUGHS

3RD PLACE: JOE COLLAZO

CATEGORY E3: AUTOMOTIVE STREET MACHINE '49 & EARLIER

1st PLACE: JOE COLLAZO 2ND PLACE:MIKE ALVAREZ

3RD PLACE: ALAN RAINEY

CATEGORY E4: AUTOMOTIVE DRAG

1st PLACE: MIKE ALVAREZ 2ND PLACE: JOHN NELSON 3RD PLACE: KURT SEIFERLING

CATEGORY E5: AUTOMOTIVE COMPETITION CLOSED WHEEL

IST PLACE: CLAY KVETKO 2[№] PLACE: LUIS BETANCOURT 3RD PLACE: DAVID KEEN

CATEGORY E6: AUTOMOTIVE/COMPETITION OPEN WHEEL

1st PLACE: ANDY CALDWELL

2ND PLACE: LUIS BETANCOURT

3RD PLACE: PECOUD WALTOR ESTEBAN

CATEGORY E7: AUTOMOTIVE/ COMMERCIAL VEHICLE

1ST PLACE: ROBERT BARKOSKI

2ND PLACE: DAMIAN SPOTS

3RD PLACE: ADAM WEINSTEIN

CATEGORY E8 AUTOMOTIVE/MOTORCYCLES

1st PLACE: DAVE NOWINSKI

2ND PLACE: JOHN NELSON

CATEGORY E9: AUTOMOTIVE OUT OF THE BOX

IST PLACE: LUIS BETANCOURT 2ND PLACE: REX TURNER 3RD PLACE: RIVA MEDINA

CATEGORY F1: SPACE AND FANTASY/REAL SPACE

1ST PLACE: ERIC GONZALEZ 2ND PLACE: CLARK CLOUKEY

CATEGORY F2: SPLIT/NON SPACE

1ST PLACE: GORDON GEIGER 2ND PLACE: ANDREW SAVIN 3RD PLACE: DAVE WALLACE

CATEGORY F2: SPLIT/SPACE

1ST PLACE: ERIC GONZALEZ 2ND PLACE: GENE BEADLE 3RD PLACE: JEFF KLEINHENZ

CATEGORY F3: GUNDAM

1ST PLACE: DAVE WALLACE 2ND PLACE: MEL ARISTIGUETA 3RD PLACE: JORGE PALOMINO

CATEGORY G1 DIORAMAS

1ST PLACE: GREG METGE

CATEGORY G3 VIGNETTES

1ST PLACE: TIM LILLY

CATEGORY G4: DIORAMAS SPACE/FANTASY

1ST PLACE: DAVE WALLACE 2ND PLACE: JOHN MONTESINOS

CATEGORY H1: COLLECTIONS

IST PLACE: TIM LILLY 2ND PLACE: GORDON GEIGER 3RD PLACE: REX TURNER

CATEGORY I: ALL OTHERS

1ST PLACE: TIM LILLY 2ND PLACE: CLAY KVETCO 3RD PLACE: PAUL HELFRICH

CATEGORY JUNIORS: J1 LEGO

1ST PLACE: TIMOTHY EAST

CATEGORY J5 JUNIORS: ALL OTHERS

1ST PLACE: ASHER RESSA

CATEGORY K: HUMOR IN MODELING

IST PLACE: CLAY KVETKO 2ND ANDREW SANIN 3RD PLACE: GORDON GEIGER

MODELFEST '23 SPECIAL AWARDS

BEST AIRCRAFT: JOSEPH CUTRONE

BEST MILITARY VEHICLE: GREG METGE

BEST AUTOMOTIVE: CLAY KVETKO

BEST FIGURE: RAFAEL AGUDELO

BEST SCI/FI FANTASY/REAL SPACE: ERIC GONZALEZ

BEST JUNIORS: ASHER RESSA

BEST DIORAMA: GREG METGE

BEST ALL OTHERS: TIM LILLY

BEST HUMOR IN MODELING: CLAY KVETKO

VICTOR TAYLOR AWARD: GORDON GEIGER

BEST THEME "70'S" : WILLY GROSSEN

BEST IN SHOW: JOSEPH CUTRONE

PRESIDENTS AWARD: JOHN MONTESINOS

MANY THANKS TO EVERYONE THAT PARTICIPATED IN OUR SHOW THIS YEAR!! THANKS TO ALL THE VENDORS, MODELERS, JUDGES AND VOLUNTEERS AS WITHOUT YOU THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE! SPECIAL THANKS TO NICK LAZZAZAR AND THE GREAT PEOPLE AT THE EMMA LOU OLSON CIVIC CENTER WHO HELPED US SECURE OUR VENUE AND HELPED US SET UP AND CLEAN UP.